RADIO FREQUENCY COMMITTEE

OUR DEPUTY ENGINEER-IN-CHIEF, R. J. Kemp, is one of three members of the radio industry who were selected to serve on the Postmaster-General's Frequency Advisory Committee. Members sit for a period of two years, not as specific representatives of their own companies but as personal invitees of the P.M.G. The other two radio engineers serving currently with Mr. Kemp are Mr. T. E. Goldup of Phillips and Mr. K. J. Jones of Cossor.

WHO'S WHO

some reorganisation in Production responsibility was announced at the beginning of the year, and it may help now to have a reminder of the new positions.

- A. L. Fielder was appointed Project Superintendent in place of D. G. Cufflin, who left in December. D. Haldane, Foreman Section 21, and R. F. Bernhardt, Section 50, are responsible to Mr. Fielder.
- A. F. Evans was appointed Superintendent Sheet Metal Shops, Waterhouse Lane.
- G. I. Barratt was appointed Assistant Superintendent, responsible to D. S. Redhead, Superintendent, Production Workshops, for the control and coordination of the Sub-assembly and Process Group of Shops; these shops are Winding, Instruments, Cableforms, Paint Shop and Plating, and Sections 13, 14, 15, 18, 34, 12, 31, 29, 33, 36, 37, 38.
- H. G. Luxon was appointed Assistant Superintendent, responsible to Mr. Redhead for the control and co-ordination of Final Assembly Group, i.e. Sections 16 and 17.

CONVOYS FROM RIVENHALL

These four communications vehicles were recently completed at Rivenhall for export. Designed by Aeronautical Division, they will operate in support of radar convoys built on contract by Radar Division. With them here are A. E. Jenner and R. H. J. Goodship, Aeronautical Division, Basildon, D. Woodcock and R. J. Harmer, Rivenhall, and J. J. Duff, Technical Superintendent, Rivenhall

